Emptying iPhoto’s Trash

If you’re an iPhoto user, a quick way to clean up space on your computer is to empty iPhoto’s trash. Whenever you delete a photo in iPhoto, it doesn’t actually delete it. It keeps it in the trash until you choose to empty it. All you have to do is go to the iPhoto menu and click Empty Trash. But beware, any deleted photos will be gone forever!

Emptying iPhoto's Trash